A Memoir of a Boy – In Search of a Normal Life

A Slideluck Potshow London/DEVELOP Tube creative collaboration – A Memoir of a Boy; In Search of a Normal Life by Paul S. Amundsen: “I was born a boy, but I want to die as a woman”, she says, sitting in a taxi, nervous about the upcoming appointment at a sex change clinic in Bangkok.

It was a true moment of no return. She was nervous, but at the same time ready. “It’s my life and there are no other real options, even though I am sacrificing a lot. But I want a normal life, and people should accept my past, she said.”

Transsexuals, especially from South-East-Asia, are living on the edge. It’s hard to get a normal job. Many are working as prostitutes or in the entertainment industry. Read more

A Memoir of a Boy – In Search of a Normal Life by Paul S. Amundsen from DEVELOP Tube on Vimeo.

