you lost me

something to tell

I found this blog only moments ago (https://moodphototeija.wordpress.com) and her photo and caption, captured me.

It captured me because the photo speaks of a certain innocence, an innocence that is almost impossible to sustain in this crazy world we live in. But I guess it mostly resonates and speaks to me because it’s what I’m thinking of at the moment. I think about the barriers we build to protect ourselves, which only, in turn, serves to isolate. Yet, these barriers are there precisely because we have been hurt. They’re not there from birth, we weren’t born with it. No. They’ve been created, build brick by brick, from life and because of life and our fellow humans. People cross our boundaries every day in obvious ways, and in subtle ways. We do the same to others, forgiveable if unintentional, less so, if done repeatedly, and without thought.

Anyway this is what moodphototeija

View original post 221 more words

